Clayborn, Law, Parcells Named Patriots HOF Finalists

April 16, 2014 3:24 PM
Clayborn, Law, Parcells Named Patriots HOF Finalists
" BOSTON (CBS) — The Patriots Hall of Fame finalists are out, and now it’s up to the fans to determine who will be enshrined in Foxboro.

The team announced on Wednesday that cornerback Raymond Clayborn, cornerback Ty Law and head coach Bill Parcells are this year’s finalists. Clayborn and Law are first-time finalists, while Parcells was a finalist in 2011 and 2012.

For Law, 2014 is the first year he was eligible to be nominated.

Take Our Poll (function(d,c,j){if(!d.getElementById(j)){var pd=d.createElement(c),s;;pd.src=' ';s=d.getElementsByTagName(c)[0];s.parentNode.insertBefore(pd,s);} else if(typeof jQuery !=='undefined')jQuery(d.body).trigger('pd-script-load');}(document,'script','pd-polldaddy-loader'));

Clayborn was a first round pick by the Patriots in 1977 and was a three-time Pro Bowler (1983, 1985, 1986), helping the team to 10 winning seasons and four playoff berths during his 13-year career in New England. He finished his Patriots’ days with a franchise-leading 36 interceptions (tied with Law), and was also a stellar kickoff returner. He returned 57 kickoffs for 1,538 yards and three touchdowns, and led the NFL with a 31-yard return average as a rookie in 1977. Clayborn is one of just 16 NFL players since the 1970 merger to finish a season with a 30-yard average on kickoff returns and is the only Patriots player to accomplish the feat "

Click here to read the whole article

Google related News

Wednesday, April 16, 2014 by PatsFans

Raymond Clayborn, Ty Law, Bill Parcells selected as 2014 Patriots ...

This year the committee has chosen Raymond Clayborn, Ty Law and Bill Parcells. Fans can vote on the club's website starting today, through 

Read more
Wednesday, April 16, 2014 by Patriots (blog)

Law, Clayborn talk Hall

The finalists for this year's Patriots Hall of Fame were announced earlier this morning with Ty Law, Raymond Clayborn and Bill Parcells making 

Read more
Wednesday, April 16, 2014 by NESN

Ty Law, Bill Parcells Among 2014 Patriots Hall of Fame Finalists

Cornerbacks Ty Law and Raymond Clayborn and head coach Bill Parcells have been selected as finalists for the Patriots Hall of Fame.

Read more
Wednesday, April 16, 2014 by Boston Globe

Bill Parcells, Ty Law among Patriots Hall of Fame nominees

Cornerbacks Raymond Clayborn and Ty Law and former head coach Bill Parcells all will be on the ballot presented to fans. Clayborn and Law 

Read more